Northern Book Prize Winner 2018 – Amy Arnold

Artwork Slide

Sat 27th October 7:00pm

Tickets are available on the door at the venue on the night

Slip of a Fish by Amy Arnold is the first winner of the inaugural Northern Book Prize. It is an intense but playful and allusive novel for fans of Ali Smith, Eimear McBride, Deborah Levy and Gabriel Tallant. A single act unravels a mother-daughter relationship in this uncompromising debut. Amy is published by Sheffield publishers And Other Stories, whose party follows this event.

In association with And Other Stories

Tickets (In Advance)

£5/£4 (concs)

Tickets (On the Door)

£6/£5 (concs)

Venue

DINA, 32A—34 Cambridge Street, S1 4HP

Age

16+

Disabled Access?

Yes

Family Event?

No

Book tickets